October 1, 2012-Back to Pocono Int. Raceway!

The Izod IndyCarSeries announced the 2013 schedule and on it was a July 7th return the tri-shaped oval in Long Pond, PA. IndyCar ran there 19 times from 1971 to 1989 with AJ Foyt posting 4 wins, Rick Mears 3, Al Unser 2, Danny Sullivan 2 including the last time IndyCar was there in 1989. Joe Leonard, Johnny Rutherford,Tom Sneva, Bobby Unser, Teo Fabi, Mario Andretti posted single victories including  Mark Donohue who took the checkard in the first race on July 3rd, 1971



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: