November 30, 2012-Al Unser Jr. at Watkins Glen

In 2008 I was working for the radio network when Al Unser Jr. strolled by in the Garage Area. Little Al has always been one of my favorites, so when my wife and I rescued an 8 pound dog I named him Albert just so I could call him “Little Al”. When I told Al that story he said “Well, I don’t know weather to thank ya, or to kick ya!”    I pray that Al  overcomes his problems and returns to the Speedway real soon. Enjoy the conversation.

Dave with Al Jr at WG click here to listen

al jr 2al jr 3Ial jr

Leave a Reply

